W Frank Peacock


Dr. Frank Peacock is the immediate past chief medical officer and prior president of the Society of Cardiovascular Patient Care (formerly known as the Society for Chest Pain Centers). He is a Professor of Emergency Medicine and Vice Chair for Research in the department of Emergency Medicine at Baylor College of Medicine, in Houston, Texas. With >600 publications, he is a 3-time winner of the Best Research Paper of the Year Award from the American College of Emergency Physicians, and he was the 2019 recipient of the Ray Bahr Award for Excellence from the American College of Cardiology.

Dr. Peacock has and continues to serve as PI or co-PI for many high profile national and international clinical trials such as PRONTO, ADHERE-EM, IMPACT, CHOPIN, CLUE, FASTTRACK and TRUE-HF. Dr. Peacock received his medical degree from Wayne State University Medical School and completed his Emergency Medicine training at William Beaumont Hospital.